New officers take CIBSE reins

John Field welcomed as new CIBSE president

Paddy Conaghan, Nick Mead, John Field, Tadj Oreszcyn

John Field FCIBSE took up office as the new CIBSE President at the institution’s AGM on 5 May, taking over from Nick Mead.

CIBSE also welcomed Peter Wong FCIBSE, as president elect, and senior officers including:

  • Immediate past president Nick Mead FCIBSE
  • Treasurer Stuart MacPherson FCIBSE
  • Vice-president Paddy Conaghan FCIBSE
  • Vice-president Stephen Lisk FCIBSE
  • Vice-president Tadj Oreszczyn FCIBSE

The newly elected board member is Lynne Jack FCIBSE.

Thank you to all who nominated and voted. Further details and biographies can be found at and the full AGM minutes will be published in July’s CIBSE Journal.